Yes, it’s polling time again!

We at Progzilla Radio want to know your favourite albums from several time periods, this time between the year 1987 to 1996. Voting for this decade will be open for the month of September, with the results broadcast in a special show in October, presented by Stacy Doller. Then, during October, you may vote for the period 1997 to 2006 and so on!


The Progressive Tracks Show #177 (Keeping The Message Alive), originally broadcast on Friday September 23, 2016, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.


  • Progger “Transit” from Scattering on Ropeadope
  • Motorpsycho “I.M.S.” from Here Be Monsters on Rune Grammofon
  • Gravitysays_i “More Than A Matter Of Instinct” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Yossi Sassi Band “Palm Dance (feat. Bumblefoot)” from Roots and Roads on Yossi Sassi Band
  • Peter Gabriel “I’m Amazing” composed by Peter Gabriel from I’m Amazing – single on Peter Gabriel Ltd.
  • Progger “Endorphin” from Scattering on Ropeadope
  • Gravitysays_i “Dowser” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Yes “The Messenger” from The Ladder on Eagle Rock
  • Gravitysays_i “Every Man” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records


Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

The podcast for THE PROG MILL “Long Ones Special”  is now available for you to listen to anytime or download.  Just seven epic progressive rock tracks in two hours featuring music from Introitus, Unreal City, Fatal Fusion, Kaipa, Doracor, Millenium and Kaprekars Constant.

You can hear the PROG MILL every Sunday 10pm UK time on Progzilla Radio, repeated Tuesdays 0400 UK time.

This news story was originally published here: http://www.prog-sphere.com/news/the-end-at-the-beginning-premiere-dissipate-video/

Metalcore outfit The End At The Beginning, hailing from Italy, is now streaimg their brand new music video for the track “Dissipate” on CaliberTV’s YouTube channel. Watch it below.

The music video, shot by Tommy Antonini Videography, is the second single taken from the band’s full length, Revelations, due this October 14th and that features guests such as Jei from Despite Exile.

For any new fans tuning in, The End At The Beginning had previously won the Unsigned Artist Of The Month contest in April 2015 held by Artery Recordings, and it’s clear now that the group is back with a vengeance, ready to deliver crushing, brand new and incredibly catchy music to the masses.

Lorenzo, guitarist and clean vocalist of the group, has a couple of things to say about the track and upcoming album: “It’s always tough when you lose someone you particularly love. This song helped us through living the most difficult experiences a person can be related with, such as death or loss. It’s a really meaningful song for us, as a milestone that leads the album through all the lyrics written in ‘Revelations.’

Dear Friends,

We’d like to thank you again for your friendship and support throughout this most tragic time for us and we’d like to officially announce that we have made a decision about our future.

We have decided that we are not going to do a casting for a new guitarist. Thus we have ceased to be a quartet and have become a trio. In this line-up we will prepare our new studio album. Both in the recording studio and on tour – if we get back to touring – we will be playing with session guitarists, who are our friends, whom we know and like. But the line-up of Riverside will be as shown in the picture.

Yes, we do realise that this is not going to be the same band. We know that for many of you the story of Riverside ends here, this year, and that “Eye of the Soundscape” might be the last Riverside album you’ll buy. We know that some of you can’t imagine this band without the characteristic guitar of Piotr Grudziński and for you Riverside has ceased to exist. But our story is not over yet; with a flaw, with a scar, with a wealth of new experiences, we have decided to go on.

We know stories of many bands that have survived and have been successful, in spite of all. And we want to be the living proof that giving up is not an option and that we can be an inspiration for others, too. For as long as we can, we’ll continue to do our best to create and meet with you wherever the emotions are running high. Grudzień will still be with us. We are definitely not going to forget him. He’s a part of our lives. But in order for the memory of him to survive, we have to continue. And we want to. So we’re embarking on another journey and we are thankful to everyone who will join us.

Our plans for the nearest future?
Next year we’re going to start working on a new album. Marked by the circumstances, it will probably be a return to heavier and more intense sound. But before that, in February 2017, on the anniversary of Piotr’s death, we’d like to play our first gig. A very special gig which will be an exceptional event. We’d like to play it with guests, with friends, for Piotr, for us. And for you. We’d like our music to be the hero of that day, we’d like to let it speak for itself. We’ll give you more details about it in the coming weeks.

The river will never be the same again but it doesn’t mean it has to stop flowing.

Best regards,
Mariusz Duda, Piotr Kozieradzki, Michał Łapaj


pw-338The podcast of this week’s Prog-Watch is available HERE

This week’s show is a Proghopper episode centering on the diverse career of Mr. Damian Wilson! I tried to get Damian for an interview show, but we couldn’t get it together. So I did the next best thing…because if ever there was a person who could be called a Proghopper, it’s Damian! On the show we will be hearing music from Damian’s time with Landmarq, Threshold, Ayreon, and Rick Wakeman’s New English Rock Ensemble! We’ll also hear from Headspace, his band with Adam Wakeman, and from a few of his solo albums, including the brand new one, Built For Fighting!